• inner-page-banner

State Council

Home/ Miscellaneous/ State Council

(To Be Published in Part-IV of Delhi Gazette Extraordinary) 

  • Government of National Capital
  • Territory of Delhi
  • Administrative Reforms Department
  • 7th Level, C-Wing, Delhi Secretariat,
  • I.P. Estate, New Delhi-110002.

No.F.17/7/2001/AR/10216-10565 Dated: 14.11.2004
No.F.17/7/2001/AR- In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 10 of the Delhi Right to Information Act, 2001 (Delhi Act No.7 of 2001), read with rule-9 of the Delhi Right to Information Rules 2001, the Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi is pleased to establish State Council for Right to Information consisting of the following members :-

Sr.No. Chief Minister, Govt. of NCT of Delhi Chairman
1 Finance Minister, Govt. of NCTof Delhi Member
2 Dr. S.C. Vats, MLA Member
3 Dr Kiran Walia, MLA Member
4 Sh. Vinay Sharma, MLA Member
5 Chief Secretary,Govt.of NCTof Delhi Member
6 Pr. Secretary (Finance) Member
7 Divisional Commissioner Member
8 Commissioner, Food & Supplies Member
9 Secretary (Law) Member
10 Commissioner, MCD Member
11 Sh. Vinay Tiwari,. Member
12 Sh. Dilbar Gothi Member
13 Sh. S. D. Sharma Member
14 Sh.Shekhar Singh Member
15 Ms. Deepa Kapoor Member
16 Ms. Abha Joshi Member
17 Sh. C.K.Uppal Member
18 Sh. O.P. Sehgal Member
19 Sh.Vikram Bakshi Member
20 Sh. D.K. Jain Member
21 Pr. Secretary (AR) Member Secretary

The members of the State Council shall hold office for a period of two years from the date of notification.

(Prakash Kumar)
Seceretary (AR)
Govt. of N.C.T. of Delhi